Tuesday, 26 September 2017

ANCIENT VISIONZ MIXCLOUD CLOSED!


I've just closed the Ancient Visionz Mixcloud account, which was completely useless. Most people are listening/downloading the radio show/podcast via my Dropbox, which is easier. I may try it again in the future, but I found it useless. 

All future episodes of Ancient Visionz and The Wastelands will be shared via Dropbox as usual.  

Sunday, 24 September 2017

ANCIENT VISIONZ RADIO INTERVIEW, MONDAY 25TH SEPT, WITH SKURK! (THRASH METAL)


Ancient Visionz Radio is back tomorrow with thrashers Skurk! We shall be chatting about their music, thrash, metal, and much more!

Showtimes:

UK: 8pm

Europe: 9pm CET 

US: 3pm EST (US)


Skurk:

There is no chat room for the show. Due to the tendency for people to behave disruptively in chat rooms, it is something that we do not wish to explore with Ancient Visionz Talk Radio. This ensures a smooth interview, and allows integrity and respect for the artist.

Please note, I'm 100 % DIY, and am not in a studio, sometimes technical problems happen that can not be avoided, which means cutting to a music break and restarting the call. Please be patient if Skynet decides to invade the show.

The show is recorded and will be made available as a podcast



THE WASTELANDS RADIO IS NOW THE METAL/PUNK SHOW!


Before reading the full post, I've pasted the FAQS at both the start and the end to make it very clear that I'm not stopping Ancient Visionz, or stopping regular metal/punk radio shows. Peace. 1.

FAQS:
I'm not stopping Ancient Visionz, it is now a chat radio show for interviews and discussions on music and movies. 

I'm not stopping regular metal/punk radio shows.

The Wastelands is now the regular punk/metal radio show.  

Recently, I made the decision to bring back The Wastelands again, but with a new concept and evolution. 

The truth is I've missed The Wastelands so much. They were always my favorite shows and they get me pumped up so much. I sat thinking about what I could do different, and what new features to bring to The Wastelands. I took considerable time contemplating ideas for The Wastelands. Then it hit me, something re-born from mixing punk/metal in a musical/story radio format. 

The Wastelands is once again my regular music radio show. The Wanderer has returned. The show offers podcasts and live editions. Please respect if I've overloaded with radio interviews on Ancient Visionz, then The Wastelands will compensate with a podcast. The show shall not be off air in any sense or on hiatus. All this means, sometimes a podcast is provided if I cannot do the show live for one week, due to on air interviews with Ancient Visionz. 

The Wastelands is an open and diverse show featuring punk/hc/metal with other underground music genres and content. So expect;

Punk/HC: Grindcore, Crust Grind, Fastcore, Crust, D-Beat, HC, NYHC, HC Punk, Metallic HC, Celtic Punk, Underground Punk Rock, Crossover Thrash, Raw Punk, and Stenchcore.

Metal Punk: Death Crust, Death Punk, Metal Punk, Punk Based Metal, Punk Based Old School DM.

Metal: Death Metal, Brutal DM, Slam, Death Grind, Old School DM, Thrash, Doom, Desert Rock, Sludge, Stoner Rock, Traditional Heavy Metal, Underground Hard Rock, and Blues.

Please read concerning below, real hip hop is nothing like, or sounds the same as the mainstream TV/FM radio garbage. That is not hip hop. If the below flows with a theme or concept for an episode of The Wastelands, then I'll mix it in. A track or a few tracks will not harm anyone.

Underground Hip Hop: HC Hip Hop, Conscious Hip Hop, and Boom Bap. Usually more hc, darker tracks. Softer flows, if it fits a concept/idea or story for a particular edition of theme within The Wastelands. The Wastelands is concept/story mixed with a regular radio show format. So it depends when underground hip hop is mixed in, but no mainstream/mumble, trap rap at all! 

Other stuff: Narrated pieces/tracks that flow with story from friends in all scenes.

Skits: Usually comedy/silly skits. They will always be a part of the show. 

So, another reminder about Ancient Visionz and The Wastelands.

Ancient Visionz: Is now for on air interviews. The site does all the usual promo/reviews etc as well. 

The Wastelands: Is now the punk/metal radio show. Think of the old punk/metal show, well its back.

FAQS:

I'm not stopping Ancient Visionz, it is now a chat radio show for interviews and discussions on music and movies.

I'm not stopping regular metal/punk radio shows.

The Wastelands is now the regular punk/metal radio show.










 






ANCIENT VISIONZ RADIO CHANGES & NEWS

 
I want to thank the bands and PR companies for their support with the on air interviews. They have overtaken all aspects of Ancient Visionz, which is why there hasn't been a regular edition of Ancient Visionz Metal Radio for a number of weeks. 

However, the interviews ran as episodes of Ancient Visionz Metal Radio. The majority of guests are from metal the community, and have been featured many times on my various shows. Ancient Visionz was not on hold, but very active.

The on air interviews continue to gather pace with guests filling up slots for the remainder of September/October, and I'm halfway through locking out November. 

It is one of the best methods to help people, and so I announce a few decisions relating to Ancient Visionz and The Wastelands. I'm not stopping regular music radio shows, but they are now going to be a part of The Wastelands (please go here and read this post). I repeat, I'm not stopping regular music radio shows, they are now part of The Wastelands, and run as Wastelands Radio. (https://thewastewanderer.blogspot.co.uk/).

However, returning back to Ancient Visionz. From this moment forward, Ancient Visionz Metal Radio is now simply; Ancient Visionz Radio. It is an interview show open to:

Metal: Most genres.

Punk/HC: Most genres.

Underground Hip Hop: Strictly underground/real hip hop only. No trap, mainstream rap of any kind, which is not real hip hop. 

Movies: Indie film and fellow movie nerds.

Comics: Indie comics, comics, fellow comic book nerds. 

Other stuff: If we think something can work for a topic, then we will do it. Whether chatting about the X-Games, history, TV series, or general areas of interest. 















 






















ANCIENT VISIONZ RADIO INTERVIEW WITH MORDATORIUM (DEATH METAL, 23-9-17)


ANCIENT VISIONZ RADIO INTERVIEW WITH MORDATORIUM (DEATH METAL, 23-9-17)

Ancient Visionz Radio interview with Chicago Death Metalers Mordatorium. Topics included: Mordatorium's music, metal, song writing, writing music, recording music, touring, underground metal, underground music, movies, gaming, history, Chicago metal scene, and much more!


Mordatorium (Death Metal) 

 Ancient Visionz 

Thursday, 21 September 2017

ANCIENT VISIONZ RADIO INTERVIEW THIS SATURDAY W/ MORDATORIUM! (DEATH METAL)

 

Ancient Visionz Radio returns this Saturday with guests death metalers Mordatorium. Pearl and Andrew are joining me on the show to chat about their music, touring, death metal, metal, and expect the usual nerding about movies and other areas of interest. 


When: Saturday, 23rd November.

Showtimes:

US: 3pm EST, 2pm Central, 12pm Paficic, 1pm Mountain. 

UK: 8pm.

Europe: 9pm CET.
 
 
Mordatorium (Death Metal)
 
 Ancient Visionz
 
 
 There is no chat room for the show. Due to the tendency for people to behave disruptively in chat rooms, it is something that we do not wish to explore with Ancient Visionz Talk Radio. This ensures a smooth interview, and allows integrity and respect for the artist.

Please note, I'm 100 % DIY, and am not in a studio, sometimes technical problems happen that can not be avoided, which means cutting to a music break and restarting the call. Please be patient if Skynet decides to invade the show.

The show is recorded and will be made available as a podcast

ANCIENT VISIONZ RADIO INTERVIEWS SCHED: SEPT/OCT/NOV (BOOKINGS AVAILABLE)


Ancient Visionz presents September/October/November schedules for on air interviews. Some of the shows will run as Ancient Visionz Metal Radio.  

Currently booking for November. 
 
Slots are given on first come, first served. If a slot is not confirmed within 5 days, I'll offer you're slot to someone else. Please also ensure to confirm attendance 1 day before the agreed interview date. It is not fair to your audience or me, if we are wondering on the day of the show, if guests are going to attend.
 
Contact me asap before November is locked out with guests. 2 slots taken so far. Dates available for December.

Interviews cover: Metal, HC Punk, Underground Hip Hop (real hip hop only, no trap or mainstream rap), indie film, movies, and comics. I enjoy any excuse to nerd about music and movies. 

To book a slot, please contact: ancientvisionz@gmail.com

September:

Retched (Traditional Heavy Metal) (re-scheduling)
 
Mordatorium (Death Metal/Old School DM)
Saturday, 23rd September, 8pm UK, 3pm EST, 9pm CET.

Skurk (Thrash Metal)
Monday, 25th September, 8pm UK, 3pm EST, 9pm CET.

American Wrecking Company (Metal)
Saturday, 30th September, 8pm UK, 3pm EST, 9pm CET.

October:

After Dusk (Heavy Metal)
 Friday, 6th October, 7pm UK, 2pm EST, 8pm CET.

Toxic Ruin (Thrash Metal)
Sunday, 8th October, 11pm UK, 6pm EST, 12am CET.

Assassin (Thrash Metal)
Wednesday, 11th October. 8pm UK, 3pm EST, 9pm CET.

Haniwa (Thrash Metal)
Tuesday, 17th October, 9pm UK, 4pm EST, 10pm CET. 
 
November:

Enclave (Thrash Metal)
Friday, 3rd November, 2pm EST, 7pm UK, 8pm CET.
 
Dark Waters End (Progressive Death Metal)
Friday, 17th November, 5.30pm EST, 10.30pm UK.
 
December:
 No slots are taken so far, so book up in advance! Vacation period during the holidays. Show resumes during the 2nd week in January, 2018.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Tuesday, 19 September 2017

ANCIENT VISIONZ RADIO INTERVIEW WITH PAGANDOM (THRASH METAL, 15-9-17)



Ancient Visionz Radio interview with Christian, vocalist of Swedish thrash band Pagandom. We discussed Pagandom's latest release, tours, thrash metal, and much more!

DL/Stream:
 ANCIENT VISIONZ-PAGANDOM-15-9-17

Mixcloud:



ANCIENT VISIONZ INTERVIEW WITH THOLA (13-9-17, THRASH METAL))

 
Ancient Visionz interview with my friend Sven from Thrash Metal band Thola. We discussed recent tours, current and future Thola releases, thrash, metal, and much more! I had a notable brain freeze at one point where I forgot Sven was the drummer (laughs). Thx again to Sven, Thola, and Vlad PR.

Download/Stream

Mixcloud


Thola

Ancient Visionz